The chamber orchestra “Cantus firmus” (in Latin “leading voice”) was founded in Moscow in 1990. Alexander Khurgin, a composer, a conductor and a violinist, has been the founder and the art director of the Orchestra from the moment of its foundation.

The Orchestra’s voluminous concerto repertoire ranges from the music of the baroque to contemporary music.

During the whole period the Orchestra has performed around 900 concerts in Moscow and in big cities of Russia and the CIS (Vitebsk, Kaliningrad, Krasnodar, Novorossiysk, Kostroma, Syktyvkar, Lipetsk, Tambov, Toliatti, Tula, etc.) as well as abroad (Spain, France, Tunis, Cyprus, China, Greece).

Many recognized Russian and foreign musicians have collaborated with the Orchestra. Among them are pianists A.Bahchiev, T.Mahmudova, A.Maykapar, V.Nosina, M.Kollontai–Yermolayev, W.Blankenheim (Germany), J.Silberkvit (USA); violinists V.Pikaizen, T.Feigin, M.Yashvili, I.Petrosyan (Germany); cellists S.Sudzilovsky, M.Chaikovsky; flautists A.Korneev, A.Daubauncur (France), K.Armani (Spain); clarinettists V.Sokolov, E.Petrov; guitarist A.Garin; singers O.Yuakunina (mezzo-soprano), K.Poplinsky (baritone).

In Russia the Orchestra was the first to play the Tikhon Khrennikov’s “Simphoniette”, Igor Iventiev’s piano concert, Salim Krymsky’s cantatas “Chapters from Ekkleziast”, the music of Bulgarian composers Lubomir Pipkov and Marin Goleminov. The Orchestra took part in musical festivals, among which are “Sheremetevskie sezony v Ostankine (Sheremetiev seasons in Ostankino” (1998-2006), festival named after S. Mikhoels (2000, 2002, 2004, 2005), festival named after Sakharov (Sarov, 2001), International Music festival in memory of Stanislav Neuhaus (Moscow, 2007).

The records of the Orchestra are frequently played by Russian TV and radio stations. The Orchestra has featured very well known movies of recent years “Shyrli-Myrli” and “The Kitten”.

Alexander Khurgin,
Art director and chief conductor

Alexander Khurgin, born in Kharkov in 1957, he graduated from the Moscow Conservatory in the following specialities: violin (the class of the professor O. Krysa) and compositions (the class of the professor A. Leman). A.Khurgin taught at Kharkov School of Fine Arts. He was on tour in Russia, Transcaucasia republics, Middle Asia, Belorussia, Ukraine, Baltics, Spain, France, Greece, Yugoslavia, Germany, Mexico, China. In 1990 A.Khurgin founded the chamber orchestra “Cantus firmus”, and has been a conductor and a solo violinist (concerts of Vivaldi, Bakh, Gaidn, Mendelson, Shosson).

A.Khurgin is the author of “Simphoniette” for stringed instruments, the Vocal cycle on the Tyutchev’s poems, Sonata for clarinet and piano, stringed quartet, etc.

A.Khurgin conducts the orchestra class at the Academic musical college of Moscow Conservatory and the musical faculty of the Moscow State Pedagogical University.

Custom sapphire parts, synthetic sapphire windows © Copyright 2007-2016 “Cantus Firmus” Moscow Chamber Orchestra
Website Design & Support Team — Arseny Production & Publishing

История

Камерный оркестр «Cantus firmus» (в переводе с латыни – «Основной голос») был организован в Москве в 1990 году. Основателем и художественным руководителем коллектива с момента его рождения был и остается Александр Хургин – композитор, дирижер, скрипач.




У оркестра большой концертный репертуар, включающий в себя музыку от эпохи барокко до произведений современных композиторов.

За время своей творческой деятельности оркестр дал около 1000 концертов в Москве, в крупных городах России и СНГ (Витебск, Калининград, Краснодар, Новороссийск, Кострома, Сыктывкар, Липецк, Тамбов, Тольятти, Тула и др.) и странах дальнего зарубежья (Испания, Франция, Тунис, Кипр, Китай, Греция).

С оркестром выступали известные отечественные и зарубежные музыканты, среди которых: пианисты - А. Бахчиев, Т. Махмудова, А. Майкапар, В. Носина, М. Коллонтай-Ермолаев, В. Бланкенхайм (Германия), Д. Зильберквит (США); скрипачи - В. Пикайзен, Т. Фейгин, М. Яшвили, И. Петросян (Германия); виолончелисты - С. Судзиловский, М.Чайковская; флейтисты - А. Корнеев, А. Дабонкур (Франция), К. Аримани (Испания]; кларнетисты - В. Соколов, Е. Петров; гитарист А. Гарин; певцы - О. Якунина (меццо-сопрано), К. Поплинский (баритон).

В исполнении оркестра впервые в России прозвучали "Симфониетта" Тихона Хренникова, фортепианный концерт Игоря Ивентьева, кантаты "Главы из Экклезиаста" и Еврейские танцы Салима Крымского, музыка болгарских композиторов Любомира Пипкова и Марина Големинова. Оркестр принимал участие в музыкальных фестивалях "Шереметевские сезоны в Останкине" (1998-2006), имени С. Михоэлса (2000, 2002, 2004, 2005), имени Сахарова (Саров, 2001).

Записи оркестра звучат в эфире крупнейших радиостанций России и на телевидении. При участии камерного оркестра «Cantus firmus» созданы популярные киноленты "Ширли-мырли" и "Котенок".

Александр Хургин
художественный руководитель и главный дирижер

Родился в 1957 г в Харькове. Окончил Московскую консерваторию по специальностям скрипка (класс профессора О. Крысы) и композиции (класс профессора А. Лемана). Преподавал в Харьковском институте искусств. Гастролировал в России, республиках Закавказья, Средней Азии, в Белоруссии, Украине, Прибалтике, Испании. Франции, Греции, Югославии, Германии. Мексике, Китае. В 1990 г. основал камерный оркестр "Саntus firmus", с которым выступает как дирижер и солист-скрипач (концерты Вивальди, Баха, Гайдна, Мендельсона, Шоссона).

Автор Симфониетты для струнных инструментов, Вокального цикла на стихи Тютчева, Сонаты для кларнета и фортепиано, струнного квартета и др.

Руководит оркестровым классом в Академическом музыкальном училище при Московской консерватории и на музыкальном факультете Московского Педагогического Государственного Университета

IT solutions © Авторские права 2007-2016 Московский камерный оркестр «Cantus Firmus»
Разработка и поддержка сайта — Arseny Production & Publishing